A graphic
Skip site news

Site news

Picture of Anna Parisi
October 2015 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Friday, 2 October 2015, 9:09 PM

Dear Moodlers,

Welcome to October 2015 on SEETA , a great month thanks to 'a little help from our friends' , or more precisely thanks to a lot of support from IATEFL.

  •  David Nunan is running the webinar 'Troubling research:rethinking the construct' on Saturday  October 3rd, at 10.00 GMT/12.00 ...
Read the rest of this topic
(175 words)
Picture of Anna Parisi
September 2015 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Thursday, 17 September 2015, 6:39 PM

Dear Moodlers,

Happy New  Academic Year !

We kick off the new year with a SEETA Closed Course , that is a course for members only !

Suzan Oniz is running for us an online course on writing skills .

  • Title  Introduction to writing: practical tips for teaching, practicing and evaluating 
  • Who is...
Read the rest of this topic
(151 words)
Picture of Anna Parisi
SEETA webinar and SEETA Closed Course
by Anna Parisi - Sunday, 21 June 2015, 7:08 PM

Dear Moodlers,

  • SEETA Research Project - Training webinar 6 on Data Analysis is on June 22 at 16.00BST/ 17.00CEST/ 18.00 EEST.

This is the last of the training webinars series on teachers becoming researchers. 

You can book your seat here 


  • STAGE 1 of the SEETA Research Project is extended ...
Read the rest of this topic
(114 words)
Picture of Anna Parisi
SEETA Research Project training webinars 3 and 4 LINKS
by Anna Parisi - Wednesday, 17 June 2015, 2:05 PM

Dear Moodlers,

Three more training webinars to go ! 

Register now for webinars 3   and 4 

Training webinar 3  

Collecting data (part 2 )  June 17  at 16.00 BST/ 17.00 CEST / 18.00 EEST

Training webinar 4  

Classroom Observations and research journals  June 18   at  16.00 BST/ 17.00 CEST / 18.00 EEST

It's great to meet so many teachers from the SEETA region and from all over the world training to become teacher-researchers. 

See you on line !




Picture of Anna Parisi
Research Project Training webinars - registration links
by Anna Parisi - Monday, 15 June 2015, 7:22 PM
 Dear Moodlers,
Please find below all the links for the SEETA Research Project Training webinars 2-6 .
Make sure you reserve your spot now as seats are limited.
All the training webinars are on at 16.00 BST/ 17.00 CEST/18.00 EEST
SEE you on line !
Training ...
Read the rest of this topic
(98 words)