A graphic
Skip site news

Site news

Picture of Anna Parisi
A SEETA webinar with Jamie Keddie
by Anna Parisi - Sunday, 24 April 2016, 12:14 PM
 

    Working with video texts    A SEETA Webinar with Jamie Keddie 

    Tuesday  26  April            at 17.00 GMT/ 19.00 CEST/  20.00 EEST

 ________________________________________________________

LOGIN DETAILS 

1. copy /paste the URL below in the address bar of your browser 

https://connect...

Read the rest of this topic
(189 words)
 
Picture of Anna Parisi
April 2016 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Wednesday, 20 April 2016, 8:34 PM
 

Dear Moodlers,

Jamie Keddie will be with us on Tuesday 26 April 2016. 

Jamie will be running a webinar on 'Working with video texts ' 

In this practical webinar, we will look at two different types of video text for the language classroom: transcripts and visual narratives. We will look at a ...

Read the rest of this topic
(147 words)
 
Picture of Anna Parisi
March 2016 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Tuesday, 8 March 2016, 7:44 PM
 

Dear Moodlers,

  • Ayat Tawel is sharing her working week in her blog 'Blessings in a teacher's life' on SEETA 7-11 March.

Join Ayat here 

  • 'How do I analyse my data' is the 5th webinar  of the SEETA Research Project -Stage 2 . The webinar is on Wednesday 16 March at  14.00GMT/ 15.00CET/ 16.00EET. ...
Read the rest of this topic
(99 words)
 
Picture of Anna Parisi
January 2016 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Thursday, 14 January 2016, 8:58 AM
 

Dear Moodlers,

Happy ,lucky 2016 !!

Join us today , Thursday 14 January 2016, in the Research Project, Stage 2 ,  training webinar 4 'How do I collect my data ?'   Time : 2pm GMT/3pm CET/4pm EET

In this webinar we will focus on : 
1.Data collection procedures 
2.Research ethics 
3.Problems that ...

Read the rest of this topic
(103 words)
 
Picture of Anna Parisi
December 2015 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Saturday, 5 December 2015, 5:13 PM
 

Dear Moodlers,

Shanthi Cumaraswamy Streat is our December Blogger, 7-11 December 2015  . Shanthi shares with us the intensity (and pleasure) of teaching and living with her students ! Follow Shanthi's working week HERE

'How do I choose and design my data collection methods ?'  is the title of ...

Read the rest of this topic
(96 words)