A graphic
Skip site news

Site news

Picture of Anna Parisi
SEETA webchat and online conference
by Anna Parisi - Tuesday, 28 June 2016, 8:47 AM

Dear Moodlers,

  • Join us today Tuesday 28 June at 3pm CEST , 4pm EEST in the SEETA Research Project webchat.

We'll answer your questions about the SEETA Research Project, get you unstuck and even  help you get started ! 

Also find out how to become presenters at the SEETA Research Online conference  co-organised by the IATEFL El.Com. 2-3 December 2016. 

See you online !


Picture of Anna Parisi
Ask The Trainer : A SEETA Closed Course
by Anna Parisi - Friday, 3 June 2016, 4:50 PM

Dear Moodlers,

Join the online event ' Ask the trainer' ,  4-30 June 2016. 

This is an event for teachers and teacher educators in South Eastern Europe. 

If you are a teacher and would like to participate, please get in touch with your teachers ' association to get the enrolment key.   A SEETA...

Read the rest of this topic
(115 words)
Picture of Anna Parisi
May 2016 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Friday, 27 May 2016, 4:34 PM

Dear Moodlers,

  • Nik Peachey is running a webinar  for SEETA - Title : 'Empowering teachers through self publishing'on Monday 30 May at   8pm BST/9pm CEST/10pm EEST  .  More information and login details here 
  • Join the SEETA Research Project and present your project at the SEETA online conference  in cooperation with IATEFL on 2-3 December 2016.  Join the research area here 

See you on line !



Picture of Anna Parisi
A SEETA webinar with Jamie Keddie
by Anna Parisi - Sunday, 24 April 2016, 12:14 PM

    Working with video texts    A SEETA Webinar with Jamie Keddie 

    Tuesday  26  April            at 17.00 GMT/ 19.00 CEST/  20.00 EEST



1. copy /paste the URL below in the address bar of your browser 


Read the rest of this topic
(189 words)
Picture of Anna Parisi
April 2016 on SEETA
by Anna Parisi - Wednesday, 20 April 2016, 8:34 PM

Dear Moodlers,

Jamie Keddie will be with us on Tuesday 26 April 2016. 

Jamie will be running a webinar on 'Working with video texts ' 

In this practical webinar, we will look at two different types of video text for the language classroom: transcripts and visual narratives. We will look at a ...

Read the rest of this topic
(147 words)